Skip to content

Lessons Learned Leading Wilderness Expeditions

August 21, 2010

When I made my presentation to the folks at the Adirondack Visitor Information Center last week on “20 Years of Leading Wilderness Expeditions-Lessons Learned” I accomplished a couple of things besides, as previously mentioned, realizing I have been leading trips for closer to 37 years rather than only 20. I AM getting old!

I did high quality scans of nearly 200 of my old 35 mm slides and I compiled a list of nearly 50 “Lessons Learned” in the planning and leading of these trips.

I’ll share the lessons learned with accompanying pictures here in the coming days.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

