Skip to content

Jackie Robinson and Colleague Don Mesibov

November 8, 2010

If you listened to The Story on Public Radio with Dick Gordon this November 3rd you might have heard my colleague and good friend Don Mesibov. If you like baseball, remember the Brooklyn Dodgers, or are a fan of first African-American Major League ball player Jackie Robinson (I’m all of the above) then you will enjoy this story of Don interviewing Jackie Robinson in 1962.

The story reminded me of the time as a young child that I met Jackie Robinson at LaGuardia Airport while there to pick up my Dad who was returning from a business trip. I was very young but I remember it well. He was such a gentleman and took time to chat briefly with me.

Don is the founder of The Institute for Learning Centered Education and it’s annual Summer Constructivist Design Conference, which focus on Constructivist theory and its practical classroom application.

Listen Here – note that there are two stories here and Don’s is the second one.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

